BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

LifeLock Identity Theft Prevention - Save 10%
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


Onlygrants.com

Thursday, April 16, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: onlygrants.com

IP Address: 174.132.139.113

Hosted by: The Planet, Inc (Dallas, TX)

Related sites: unknown

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to grant scam site:

Grant Seeker Secrets

Whois information (here)
Registrant:
h smits
7221 Rustic
Dayton, Ohio 41552
United States

Domain Name: ONLYGRANTS.COM
Created on: 19-Dec-08
Expires on: 19-Dec-09
Last Updated on: 06-Feb-09

Administrative Contact:
smits, h (hsmits@rano.com)
7221 Rustic
Dayton, Ohio 41552
United States
9372355547 Fax --

Technical Contact:
smits, h (hsmits@rano.com)
7221 Rustic
Dayton, Ohio 41552
United States
9372355547 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
DNS.SITE5.COM
DNS2.SITE5.COM

Other Info:

This has got to be the laziest grant scam affiliate I have seen to date; the site uses an iframe with a tracking redirect and simply shows the Grant Seeker Secrets homepage.

Found via PPC ad on Yahoo Ad network:

No Compete traffic data available but the domaintools whois page shows:
Alexa Trend/Rank: #1,392,517: Up 5,987,116 ranks over the last three months.
This shows that traffic has greatly increased recently, presumably through PPC driven traffic.

0 comments:

Post a Comment