BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

LifeLock Identity Theft Prevention - Save 10%
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


Legitimategrants.com

Friday, April 3, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: legitimategrants.com

IP Address: 74.208.169.158

Hosted by: 1&1 Internet Inc (Wayne, PA)

Related sites: unknown

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to grant scam sites:
  • Earnmoneyfromgrants.com (url: https://ssl.encryptedprocessing.com/~emfg/)
  • https://ssl.encryptedprocessing.com/~granted/ AKA Free Government Grants

Whois information (here)

domain: legitimategrants.com
created: 19-Mar-2009
last-changed: 19-Mar-2009
registration-expiration: 19-Mar-2010

nserver: ns57.1and1.com 74.208.2.9
nserver: ns58.1and1.com 74.208.3.8

status: CLIENT-TRANSFER-PROHIBITED

registrant-firstname: Matias
registrant-lastname: Leiva
registrant-street1: 8872 Phoenix Ave
registrant-pcode: 95628
registrant-state: CA
registrant-city: Fair Oaks
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.9162253848
registrant-email: globalcashsystem@gmail.com

admin-c-firstname: Matias
admin-c-lastname: Leiva
admin-c-street1: 8872 Phoenix Ave
admin-c-pcode: 95628
admin-c-state: CA
admin-c-city: Fair Oaks
admin-c-ccode: US
admin-c-phone: +1.9162253848
admin-c-email: globalcashsystem@gmail.com

tech-c-firstname: Hostmaster
tech-c-lastname: ONEANDONE
tech-c-organization: 1&1 Internet Inc.
tech-c-street1: 701 Lee Rd.
tech-c-street2: Suite 300
tech-c-pcode: 19087
tech-c-state: PA
tech-c-city: Chesterbrook
tech-c-ccode: US
tech-c-phone: +1.8774612631
tech-c-fax: +1.6105601501
tech-c-email: hostmaster@1and1.com

Other Info:

Both of the sites 'recommended' are part of the Las Vegas based Grant Instructor LLC network of grant scam sites.

Found this site advertising in via Google when searching for 'grant scam':


Sigh, another affiliate marketer that pretends to be your friend.

1 comments:

Anonymous said...

I got scammed by Grant Instructor LLC, only they went by another name, changed their phone number, and kept charging me $74.95 each month. It stopped when I reported the fraudulent charges to my credit card. In these tough economic times I guess some twisted people think nothing of ripping off their fellow human beings: the very people who really need money for ligitimate reasons. Who could be so heartless and selfish? One thing I did learn was I needed to read the fine print on the web sites where these people advertise. If I can't find a legitimate phone number and address, I won't pursue it. Another thing I do is check a web site such as this one to get the real skinny of what's going on. Beware of Grant Instructor LLC. They took me for a few hundred dollars.

Post a Comment