BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

LifeLock Identity Theft Prevention - Save 10%
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


Instantgrantsearch.com

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: instantgrantsearch.com

IP Address: 38.102.255.195

Hosted by: PSINet, Inc (Lost Angeles, CA)

Related sites: unknown

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to grant scam site Government Money Secrets (yet another Philippines-based JRS Media Solutions site)

Whois information: private registration, but the private registration was done via a company in CHINA? (see here)

Registrant:
Domain Leasing Co-Leased to: InstantGrantSearch.com
+86.75533944260
Domain Leasing Company
Shenzhen Futian Anlian - 4018 Jin Tian Road
Shenzhen,Futian District,CN 518026

Domain Name:instantgrantsearch.com
Record last updated at 2008-05-15 21:05:24
Record created on 2005/6/11
Record expired on 2009/6/11

Domain servers in listed order:
ns1.fsn.org ns2.fsn.org

Administrator:
name: Domain Leasing Company
mail: reg@domainleasingcompany.com
tel: +86.75533944260
org: Domain Leasing Company

address:
Shenzhen Futian Anlian - 4018 Jin Tian Road
city: Shenzhen
province: Futian District
country: CN
postcode: 518026

Technical Contactor:
name: Domain Leasing Company
mail: tech@domainleasingcompany.com
tel: +86.75533944260
org: Domain Leasing Company

address:
Shenzhen Futian Anlian - 4018 Jin Tian Road
city: Shenzhen
province: Futian District
country: CHINA
postcode: 518026

Billing Contactor:
name: Domain Leasing Company
mail: billing@domainleasingcompany.com
tel: +86.75533944260
org: Domain Leasing Company

address:
Shenzhen Futian Anlian - 4018 Jin Tian Road
city: Shenzhen
province: Futian District
country: CN
postcode: 518026

Registration Service Provider:
name: Domain Leasing Company
tel: +86.75533944260
fax: +86.75533944260
web:http://DomainLeasingCompany.com
Other Info:

Looks like an anti-US Chinese-Philippine conspiracy going on. Chinese affiliate holding hands with Philippine grant scam company to fool US Consumers in paying dearly for grant kits / 'services'.

This site has a Compete rank of 7553 which is fairly significant. Just look at the amount of traffic:



Traffic is on a downwards slope but it still shows > 250K US visitors for February / March. That is a lot of folks looking for a 'free grant'. The site is cleverly designed with all kinds of other affiliate offers in the form of a wizard-type interface, but promoting US Government Grant kits provided by a Philippines based negative option grant scampany is not so clever. Or maybe it is, depending on who you ask the question to.

US Consumer beware!


0 comments:

Post a Comment