BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

#1 Identity Theft Protection
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


Grantconnectoffer.com

Friday, April 3, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: grantconnectoffer.com

IP Address: 209.85.14.87

Hosted by: The Planet Internet Services Inc, (Dallas, TX)

Related sites: grantconnect.com @ 174.132.174.164 (membership site):

Type: Grant Scam Merchant that bills your credit card

Whois information (here):
Registrant:
Vantex Group, LLC
6060 W Elton Ave
Suite A
Las Vegas, NV 89107
US

Domain name: GRANTCONNECTOFFER.COM

Administrative Contact:
Master, Domain (admin@vantexgroup.com)
6060 W Elton Ave
Suite A
Las Vegas, NV 89107
US
7024510003
Technical Contact:
Master, Domain (admin@vantexgroup.com)
6060 W Elton Ave
Suite A
Las Vegas, NV 89107
US
7024510003

Registrar of Record: The Planet Internet Services, Inc.
Record last updated on 24-Feb-2009.
Record expires on 02-Aug-2009.
Record created on 02-Aug-2008.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.VANTEXLPE.COM 74.55.127.210
NS2.VANTEXLPE.COM 74.55.127.211

Domain status: clientTransferProhibited
clientUpdateProhibited

Contact Info:

1-888-573-6126

customerservice@grantconnect.com

Grant Connect,
PO Box 7180,
Reno NV 89510-7180


Fine Print
:


7 day trial fee: $2.78

Recurring monthly fee after trial period ends: $30 + $9.95 'maintenance fee'

'Bonus' Charges:
As an additional bonus, you will also receive a 14 day trial of SmartHealth Gold medical and lifestyle benefits for a processing fee of $1.95. Unless you cancel, SmartHealth Gold will bill your account $19.95 for the services each month thereafter. You have the right to cancel by calling the number listed at smarthealthgold.com

As an additional bonus, I agree to receive a 14 day trial to MemberLegalNet. After the trial period, unless I cancel, MemberLegalNet will charge my account $12.95 a month thereafter. I may cancel by calling the toll free number located at memberlegalnet.com.
Other Info:

This site is run by a company called 'The Vantex Group' based out of Las Vegas. They run a couple of other, similar sites and are actively recruiting affiliates.

Besides the page shown in the screenshot above, this grant scampany employs several landing pages with different layouts and styles. Here is several of them (there may be others):







This company has driven a lot of traffic to its web site in recent months, most likely all affiliate-driven:

grantconnectoffer.com traffic graph, via compete.com

As you can see they've managed to pull in more than half a million prospective victims. At about $75 in combined processing- and monthly charges, a 3.7% conversion (as mentioned on the company's affiliate program page) would mean that this scampany is responsible for taking in excess of (18.500 victims * US$75 =) US$ 1.375 million from US consumers in recent months.

Based on the numbers above, grantconnectoffer.com / The Vantex Group seems to be one of the bigger players in the grant money scheme, much like Grant Funding Search LLC described in the article How to make 3 million dollars (in a month).

FTC, take note.

4 comments:

Anonymous said...

Why can't we file a class action lawsuit against them? They should be required to disclose the hidden fees.

Anonymous said...

owners mark bullock (edudebtsolutions.com)
rick crosby (rcacredit.com)and (internationalplatinum.com
deepak agarwal (deecash.com)
depak has around 8000 registered companies out of Nevada. nice scam
all calls from "Premier asia" in phillipines

Anonymous said...

These people aslo have several scam credit sites like "First Plus Platinum" and "First World Platinum". They all lie and take advantage of people. There is nothing we can do. Vantex Media Group has been scamming people for years. Eventually it will all catch up to them and the FTC will do something. The FTC is just waiting for their pockets to get fat so they can come in and take it.

Anonymous said...

depak also runs porno sites and has been buying up porn companies left and right. he runs the same scams on his porn sites, bangs cards, doesn't let members cancel, signs you up at multiple sites without consumer knowledge and consent. it is also rumoured he just bought a billing company called localbilling. Watch out! I wouldn't want to be a member or merchant of any billing company associated with this scammer / scum bag!

Post a Comment