BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

LifeLock Identity Theft Prevention - Save 10%
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


Government Money Secrets - JRS Media Solutions

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: Government Money Secrets

IP Address: 69.59.153.227

Hosted by: ServePath, LLC (San Francisco, California)

Owner / Location info from terms:
JRS Media Solutions
22nd Floor Raffles Corporate Center Emerald Avenue,
Ortigas Center
Pasig City, Philippines

Related domain names:
  • https://secure.ravenmediainc.com/sites/GrantFundingSuccess/default.cfm , AKA Free Grant Connection, AKA Grant Funding Success
  • https://secure.securesiteorders.com/grants AKA Grant Seeker Secrets
  • http://www.grantmembersite.com
  • http://www.mygransite.net
  • https://grantdoctor.securepagehost.com/
  • https://uscashhelp.securepagehost.com/
  • https://secure.securesiteorders.com/fgc/
Type: Grant Scam Merchant that bills your credit card

Whois information: see entry for Grant Seeker Secrets

More Info:

As expected, here is another grant scam landing page by Philippines-based JRS Media Solutions. If you have not read previous entries for this company, they are one of the major foreign grant scam companies, receiving a lot of affiliate traffic sent to their sites by a group of money hungry, zero moral US affiliate marketers who - in their own words - are just killing it. Just take a look at this traffic:



That is close to 2 million visitors a month. I am not sure whether the subdomain secure.securesiteorders.com just handles JRS Media grant scam sites, but assuming it does I can make a calculation like I did before, based on a 3.5% conversion rate:

(2.000.000 visitors * 3.5% conversion) * $60.80 in fees = US$ 4,500,000 per month

That is four-and-a-half million dollars scammed from US Consumers. Maybe it's time to send an email to the Mayor of Pasig City? Would he be able to help out in this matter?

To read fine print details, which appear to be the same for all JRS Media grant scam sites, go to the Grant Seeker Secrets blacklist entry or list all pages tagged JRS Media Solutions.


3 comments:

Anonymous said...

Can you believe I just had to stop my husband from giving out our bank account info to this company?!?! It's sad that some people fall for this....especially when they are your own spouse.

Anonymous said...

I am a New York Daily News reporter working on a story about this outfit. If you've been scammed, call 212-210-1535.

Anonymous said...

I got a call about a grant that I supposedly requested, but had not. I called customer service and did get someone on the line. Their answers were very evasive, but they could never tell me where the reqeust came from.

I was called from (213) 430-4297, by someone named "Grace". When I talked to customer service, they told me they were at a call center in Utah, but "are not allowed to disclose where in Utah." They gave me an address for their "corporate office" in New York:

My Grant Site
305 W. Broadway #14
New York, NY 10013

Anyone from NY that can verify what this address actually is?

I'm contacting the FTC about this.

EdT

Post a Comment