BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

#1 Identity Theft Protection
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


Federalgrantconnection.com

Sunday, April 5, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: federalgrantconnection.com

IP Address: 174.132.169.6

Related sites: unknown

Hosted by: The Planet Internet Services, Inc (Dallas, TX)

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to grant scam sites
Whois information (here):

Registrant:
Hite Technologies
6175 Rt 240 Hwy
Cherry Tree, PA 15724
US

Domain name: FEDERALGRANTCONNECTION.COM

Administrative Contact:
Woodside, Derek great_games_forver@yahoo.com
6175 Rt 240 Hwy
Cherry Tree, PA 15724
US
+1.8147435262
Technical Contact:
Admin, DNS team@namesarecheap.com
P.O. Box 2694
Monterey, CA 93942
US
+1.8313244598 Fax: +1.7604066131

Registration Service Provider:
http://NamesAreCheap.com,
831-324-4598
760-406-6131 (fax)
http://www.namesarecheap.com
Register your domain at
http://NamesAreCheap.com ! Customers may contact us for domain
login/passwords, DNS/Nameserver changes, and general domain support
questions at http://namesarecheap.com/namesupport/

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 07-Feb-2009.
Record expires on 25-Jan-2011.
Record created on 25-Jan-2009.

Registrar Domain Name Help Center:
http://domainhelp.tucows.com

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1420.HOSTGATOR.COM
NS1419.HOSTGATOR.COM

Other Info:

The picture of that lady looked familiar. I had seen it before, a quick glance at the blacklist showed that indeed, I had seen it before. See entry for Government-grants-review.net

Found this site advertising on Google when searching for 'grants', with an inviting but misleading and deceptive headline "The Truth about Grants":

Guess what, another grant scam affiliate marketer that had a lead today. Conversion? Nah.

0 comments:

Post a Comment