Site Info:
Domain name: secure.securesiteorders.com/grants AKA Grant Seeker Secrets / GSS
IP Address: 69.59.153.227
Hosted by: Servepath LLC (San Francisco, CA)
Owner / Location info from terms:
JRS Media Solutions
22nd Floor Raffles Corporate Center Emerald Avenue,
Ortigas Center
Pasig City, Philippines
Related domain names:
- governmentgrantassistance.org
- https://secure.ravenmediainc.com/sites/GrantFundingSuccess/default.cfm , AKA Free Grant Connection, AKA Grant Funding Success
- http://www.grantmembersite.com
- http://www.mygransite.net
- https://grantdoctor.securepagehost.com/ (inactive)
- https://uscashhelp.securepagehost.com/
- https://secure.securesiteorders.com/fgc AKA Federal Grant Connection
Whois information: private registration, but here
Contact Info Listed:
1-877-495-1145
Fine Print:
7 day trial : $2.95
Recurring monthly fee after trial period ends: $39.95
'Bonus' Charges: $7.95 recurring for the 'Search Market Members Site' and $9.95 recurring for the 'Network Agenda'
Other info:
JRS Media Solutions from the Philippines seems to be a very pervasive scam company that runs multiple grant scam sites at various locations (see 'related domain names' section)
Some stuff from fine print on home page
This Agreement shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Philippines , without regard to its conflict of laws rules. Any legal action arising out of this Agreement shall be litigated and enforced under the laws of the Philippines. In addition, you agree to submit to the jurisdiction of the courts of the Philippines, and that any legal action pursued by you shall be within the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Philippines in Pasig City, Philippines.Also interesting:
This privacy notice here https://uscashhelp.securepagehost.com/privacy.html for one of their other sites (no longer active) mentions an address in NYC?
305 W. Broadway #114, New York, NY 10013
Customer Service: PrivacyPolicy@ProductCustomerService.com







9 comments:
305 W. Broadway is a walk-up and does not have any apartments with that #. The apartments are 2a and b, 3a and b, and 4a and b...that's it. I went there myself and took pictures.
DO NOT PURCHASE FROM JRS MEDIA SOLUTIONS. They are running a new scam now. I purchased an online kit from these people and was only supposed to pay 1.00 for shipping. Low and behold, AFTER they took the 1.00 shipping from my account they send me an email with all a link to another website alonge with a password and login. Which was not what i was supposed to get. I was supposed to get a disc in the mail. 6 days later i get a debit from my account for 83.00 from an "Internet Profit Genie" When i call the number, 1-866 - 699-8440. The guy picks up "not friendly at all" and says there is a 7 day free trial and there after is 83.00 per month for the service. Get this. They prebill you for the month and now you have no choice but to use the service for the month. I requested to cancel the service and he claimed i had been canceld but would not refund my money. The day you order counts as day one. Whether you order in the AM or PM. They debited my account on the 6th day, which i have records to show but claimed on there end it was the 8th day. BEWARE, DO NOT FOOL WITH THESE PEOPLE. DO THE RESEARCH ON ANYTHING THAT SAYS FREE ONLINE PROFIT, DON'T DO IT. ESCPECIALLY IF IT HAS ANYTHING TO TO WITH JRS MEDIA SOLUTIONS. THEY ARE USING GOOGLE'S NAME TO GAIN PEOPLE'S TRUST. THEY ARE NO WAY AFFILIATED WITH GOOGLE. GO HERE: http://www.losangeles-tribune.com/finance/indexb.php THIS IS HOW THEY ARE DRAWING PEOPLE IN. DO NOT FALL FOR IT.
Thank you, i just recieved an email from these guys and im glad i did a search on them before looking further.. Can someone please do something about their hosting?
i mean why is a company out of Pasig City, Philippines offering grants to the US?
Someone Please shut these guys down
Unfortunately I did not think of this as a scam until after my receipt gave me "free trials" that were not mentioned upon ordering, or I wouldn't have done it. I immediately called the number on the website (which is different than the number on the receipt) and was repeatedly reassured that all trials had been cancelled and I would not incur any other charges than the $2.29 initially charged. I am now going to call the number on the receipt and see what happens. Will re-comment after that call...
i din't even get the number nor the email to cancel
I went through the same thing...I thought I was getting a kit through the mail to look at for a 10 day trial and never received the disc. But saw my credit card statement today and was changed for the $1.95 trial period and on top of that it was debit against my card the $81.32 and charged for $9.34 and $13.42 and the description shows Internet Profit Genie with the telephone number 866-699-8440 GB...that is Great Britian!
I called them and get a lady that sounded like she was drunk by slurring her words and I told her I never received a confirmation and she said I did and she said you should have read the terms and conditions. I did from what little there was and was suppose to receive a disc..nothing...so she said it is cancelled but charges stick...I not think so...I am reporting these people to the FTC due to the order starts on DAY 1 as part of your trial period...that is not what it said...IT IS A SCAM and these people are thieves...and I am reporting them to the California Consumer Group....I learn from this...so DO not be taken in and give these people the chance to win over your money...let them go out of business or be taken to court.
I was played by this scam as well, waking up to a 7.95 debit to my account. I never signed up for any 14 day trial I was expecting a disc/info
dealing with google profit. This is a scam and they are stealing your info from one site and charging you. CALL YOUR DISTRICT ATTORNEY IN YOUR STATE AND GET THESE B's SHUT DOWN...........ACI
is there a number i can call them on from New Zealand pleeeeease??
I just resently got scammed by Secret Grants Funding from GB. I wasn't informed that I was signing up to subscribe $32.97 after my 1 day charge of #1.95. When you register, they don't mention the 1 day expiration and get charged for $32.97. I couldn't even use the grant because you have to live in England, GB. So they charged my bank account without any authorization. I contacted the company 18669781128 and spoke to Janey Brown. I says I didn't subscribe and no confirmation that I agreed from the company. She says the funds will be deposited back in 3-5 days. We'll see! I am still reporting them to the ftc.
Post a Comment