BLOG . SCAM SITE BLACKLIST

LifeLock Identity Theft Prevention - Save 10%
 

This Grant Scam Site Blacklist accompanies the Grant Scams Blog

If you are a victim of one of these grant scam sites and have something to say that may help / inform others please leave your comments under the specific article.


GrantReviewer.org aka Crisis Grants

Saturday, August 8, 2009


Site Info:

Domain name: grantreviewer.org

IP Address: 67.225.163.19

Hosted by: Liquid Web, Inc (Lansing, MI)

Related sites: -

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to several grant scam sites:

Government Grant Solutions
Government Money Secrets - JRS Media Solutions / Philippines
Grant Line Pro

Whois information, private registration (here)
Created On:21-Jul-2009 09:42:56 UTC
Last Updated On:21-Jul-2009 09:43:09 UTC
Expiration Date:21-Jul-2010 09:42:56 UTC

Sponsoring Registrar:eNom, Inc. (R39-LROR)
Status:CLIENT TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Registrant ID:ef9ea29020239e0e
Registrant Name:WhoisGuard Protected
Registrant Organization:WhoisGuard
Registrant Street1:8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 -
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Westchester
Registrant State/Province:CA
Registrant Postal Code:90045
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.6613102107
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:

Other Info:

This guy was advertising his well-designed site on my blog via Adsense. Even after publishing this article exposing him as a scam his ad appeared right under the article. Poetic!

Well here you go dude, free exposure for you. Your 'reviews' are excellent examples of crapola on a stick.

Just look at the page title: 'Crisis Grants - Helping Americans Claim Free Money In Times Of Economic Crisis'. Did you smirk when you came up with that winning motto? Feel proud of yourself? Asswipe.

The three grant scam merchants he tries to funnel the user to are each using a different affiliate network, Ads4Dough, ROIRocket and WebTraffic2Go. I'll be writing about this fresh set of scam-facilitating affiliate networks in some posts on the main grant scams blog.

Neverpayitback.com

Friday, August 7, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: neverpayitback.com

IP Address: 174.120.19.252

Hosted by: The Planet Internet Services (Dallas, TX)

Related sites: nevergiveitback.com, mygrantfunds.com, mygrantfunds.org, mygrantsource.com

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to grant scam site:

Grant Seeker Secrets

Whois information, private registration (here)
Administrative Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent (jpmgtkwlvj@whoisprivacyprotect.com)
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O neverpayitback.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Technical Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent ((jpmgtkwlvj@whoisprivacyprotect.com))
+1.4252740657
Fax: +1.4256960234
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O neverpayitback.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Registrant Contact:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
Whois Agent ((jpmgtkwlvj@whoisprivacyprotect.com))

Fax:
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1
C/O neverpayitback.com
Bellevue, WA 98007
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
ns1707.hostgator.com
ns1708.hostgator.com

Creation date: 23 Apr 2009 22:18:31
Expiration date: 23 Apr 2010 22:18:00

Other Info:

I wrote a more detailed article about this grant scam affiliate site, New Twist to Grant Scams : Neverpayitback.com.

The people behind this site have been advertising on radio stations throughout the country. Their initial setup was a an affiliate rotator script redirecting to a couple of grant scam merchants' sites, but it seems they currently only funnel the user through to grant scam site Grant Seeker Secrets, which is operated by JRS Media Solutions in the Philippines.

The affiliate link used by neverpayitback.com runs through affiliate network HydraNetwork.com, a company that condones this type of grant scam by managing the advertising program for JRS Media Solutions' grant scam operation.



Here are some of Compete's referral statistics:

What these statistics show you is that they most likely have been actively advertising their crap via Yahoo, Google, Facebook and Microsoft's ad network.

If we take a 2% conversion at a CPA of $30 (these are just guesstimates) you can see that within a very short time these folks got paid roughly 2000x$30 = $60.000 for their grant scam affiliate efforts. It is probably a lot more.

Consumeradvocategroup.org

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Site Info:

Domain name: consumeradvocategroup.org

IP Address: 67.192.186.232

Hosted by: Rackspace (San Antonio, TX)

Related sites: consumer-consultant.com

Type: Affiliate landing page leading to grant scam sites:

Grant Funding Search
Grant Now

Whois information (here)
Domain Name:CONSUMERADVOCATEGROUP.ORG

Created On:15-Dec-2006 17:40:57 UTC
Last Updated On:25-Nov-2008 00:29:37 UTC
Expiration Date:15-Dec-2009 17:40:57 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:GoDaddy.com, Inc. (R91-LROR)

Registrant ID:GODA-053396184
Registrant Name:Josh Prewitt
Registrant Organization:
Registrant Street1:319 E. Klein
Registrant City:New Braunfels
Registrant State/Province:Texas
Registrant Postal Code:78130
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.8308328307
Registrant Email: joshprewitt@satx.rr.com

Admin ID:GODA-253396184
Admin Name:Josh Prewitt
Admin Organization:Result$
Admin Street1:319 E. Klein
Admin City:New Braunfels
Admin State/Province:Texas
Admin Postal Code:78130
Admin Country:US
Admin Phone:+1.8308328307
Admin Email: joshprewitt@satx.rr.com

Tech ID:GODA-153396184
Tech Name:Technical Support
Tech Organization:LNH Inc.
Tech Street1:260 Chapman Road
Tech Street2:Suite 205
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Newark
Tech State/Province:Delaware
Tech Postal Code:19702
Tech Country:US
Tech Phone:+1.3027314948

Other Info:

This affiliate marketer uses a domain name that is intended to gain the unsuspecting consumer's trust. The site is being actively advertised on the Microsoft Ad Network:


The owners of this site maintain a main affiliate marketing hub at domain consumer-consultant.com which also contains a grants page:

The described programs do not correspond to the grant scam merchants that are actually linked, as we have seen a lot with these types of grant scam affiliate marketers.